Congrats

I would like to say congratulations to my Jedi brother and friend Perry and wish he and his wife many blessings as she gave birth to two baby girls (twins!). From what Perry told me on the phone, momma is doing good and I pray for her speedy recovery.

10 Responses to Congrats

  1. John says:

    A little late, but congratulations and Many Years!

    “As cold water to a thirsty soul, so is good tidings from a far country.” Proverbs 25:25

  2. Brad Davis says:

    Congratulations! Three Girls?!?! Papa’s in trouble… 😉

    God Grant You Many Years!

  3. Cyril Jenkins says:

    Congrats Perry to you and your wife: out of the oven at last! Many years to your newborns (Names?). Hope all is well and that your in-laws have come to your deliverance. Give me a call when you can breath again.

    Gary

  4. Travis (the one from Texas!) says:

    Congrats Perry!

  5. Photios Jones says:

    “I am reading it now, and it, along with the propaganda which Photius linked for me has caused me to realize that my former anti-Palamite ways were based in complete ignorance and a latent Western bias which I was only slightly aware of. Do either or both of you have an opinion on this book? If so, I would love to hear from you.”

    Owen refresh my memory here. What “propaganda” did I link?

    Both Perry and I own that book, and we both love it. After you finish that one, supplement it with Michel Rene Barnes’ (a very good Catholic scholar) Dynamis: The Power of God in Gregory of Nyssa’s Trinitarian Theology.

    You can click on my name for my email.

    Photios

  6. Perry Robinson says:

    Thank you for all of the kind words. It is nice to know that people read out blog. Currently, we have no way of knowing who is reading it or if people are reading it and finding it helpful. The only way we know is from the comments section or if people drop us an email. My email is posted in my name so you can always drop me an email that way. No need to apologize Owen.

    Philippa,

    Nice to meet you. It is nice to know that we have Orthodox readers.

  7. owen says:

    God grant your little ones many years! I will have your family prayed for at Church (St. Seraphim’s, OCA, Memphis, TN) during the litany at Presanctified tomorrow night.

    Perry and Photius, I am sorry to use this means to contact you, I don’t mean to impose or be rude. I could not find either of your email addresses anywhere.

    I have a question. Has either of you read David Bradshaw’s Aristotle East and West: Metaphysics and the Division of Christendom? I am reading it now, and it, along with the propaganda which Photius linked for me has caused me to realize that my former anti-Palamite ways were based in complete ignorance and a latent Western bias which I was only slightly aware of. Do either or both of you have an opinion on this book? If so, I would love to hear from you. Thanks. Perry, I have a 14 month old daughter. It is hard to imagine being twice as tired as I was in the first months of her life, so if you are unable to answer this question I completely understand.

  8. Philippa says:

    frequent reader here.

    Congrats to the Daddy, the Mommy, and welcome to the wee ones.

    May God grant them all many years! And some sleep too.

  9. Quite a blessing! God grant them strength and a little bit of sleep…

  10. Indeed. Congratulations! And many years to the wee ones. The Lord’s blessings on the Robinson household.

