The End of the World as I knew It

This weekend, I had a big computer problem and so I had to wipe my HD and do a clean install.  All weekend I had the joy of re-installing programs and documents and I am still not finished.  I did lose some data, specifically emails that were sent to me. So, if you sent me something and I didn’t respond it is because the email has now been deified.

 In any case this is why my postings and responses have slowed down. I apologize for the delay.

Perry

4 Responses to The End of the World as I knew It

  1. Death Bredon says:

    I finally caved last night and ordered a Mac. I’ve had it with PCs and their endless patches and failures. How Bill Gates got to be the richest man on the planet is beyond me.

  2. Lucian says:

    I actually worked for a few weeks this past summer at a friend’s of my father’s computer-shop, and when this guy [his nick-name is ‘Micky’] and I installed for the first time in our lives Vista, … guess what it did first, before even managing to load up the system?

    Yep, that’s right, … IT CRASHED !!!

    Lucian.

    P.S. : How did you guess ? 🙂

  3. David Richards says:

    You should get the newest version of Windows – Vista. Just kidding. (In case you didn’t know, it’s a piece of you-know-what.)

  4. Lucian says:

    “Windows” … drows Your files right out the window !

    🙂

    Lucian.

