I Need Somebody, Help!

Ok, I can build my own PC, but that doesn’t mean I can figure everything else out. So any of you tech-heads out there, can you give me a hand?

Currently, it is not possible for me or my readers to copy text from the blog. It makes it a pain to respond to multiple comments  in one fell swoop. Does anyone have any  suggestions?

13 Responses to I Need Somebody, Help!

  1. Lucian says:

    Hey! … No fair! … You’ve stollen Luther and took him for Yourself … noone (and I DO mean noone) can compete with this guy on stuff like this! (I should’ve known You was gonna strike below the belt! Argh!). I’ll see You in Purgatory!

  2. Lucian,

    You Frankish Pig dog!

  3. Lucian says:

    It’s no wonder that St. Peter chose to finally put a stop to Your Catholic-bashing once and for all! You Byzantine brute and anti-Catholic barbarian, You! (“I can figure everything else out“, he says! … Jeez!). Return home to Rome, You lost sheeps!

  4. Lucian says:

    I Need Somebody, Help! Ok, I can build my own PC, but that doesn’t mean bI can figure everything else out. So any of you te[a]ch-HEADs out there, can you give me a hand?

    Spoken like a true schismatic … see? That’s why You and all Your Greeko-Russian buddies need the Church, with its Holy, infallible Magisterium for in the first place! 😉

    You Moscow-serving Constantinopolitan, You! 🙂

  5. Death Bredon says:

    Have you considered an exorcism? Betimes I believe that demons haunt these infernal machines!!!!!!

  6. acolyte says:

    Ask and you shall receive! Josh thanks, it worked. Now off to my labor of love…

  7. acolyte says:

    William, what version of IE are you using?

    Josh, thanks, I’ll try it when I get home. I suppose its good for me to feel dumb about some t hings.

  8. Josh G. says:

    You might try this out — there is one “gotcha” in the new IE7 security settings that prevents text from being copied to a browser window. To check or change this setting:

    1. Go to an IE7 browser window and click Tools, then Internet Options.
    2. On the Security tab, select Internet, and then Custom Level.
    3. Under Scripting, click Enable for Allow Programmatic clipboard access.

    ht: http://forums.regonline.com/forums/thread/1330.aspx

  9. William B says:

    “Right, which is my problem since I am using IE. I suspect many readers are using IE as well.”

    Well, I can on this latest version of IE, but I can’t at school because they have an older one.

  10. acolyte says:

    Right, which is my problem since I am using IE. I suspect many readers are using IE as well.

  11. I can copy text on Firefox, just not on Internet Explorer.

