Huge News!

As many of you know, I’ve been a friend of Dr. Joseph P. Farrell (+Photios) for some years now. Perry and I are one of the few few people that have (autographed) copies in book form of his most prolific work, God History and Dialectic: The Theological Foundations of the Two Europes and Their Cultural Consequences. He has written to inform me that he will be publishing on CD-Rom a copy of God, History, and Dialectic along with other works such as Free Choice in Saint Maximus the Confessor, a revised translation to the Mystagogy of the Holy Spirit, and a translation of Saint Maximus’s Opsucula Theologica et Polemica (never before been translated in english). I do not have all the details yet, and I do not know if all these works will be included on only one CD-Rom or simultaenously, but +Photios indicated it would be sometime late this year.

 I will keep you informed of any news that I hear.

9 Responses to Huge News!

  1. Ben says:

    Ah, after calling numerous parish bookstores to no avail, my prayers have been answered.

  2. jacob says:

    Yeah, and I paid $50 for mine, as y’all know.

    But … I’m glad* it’s coming out on CD for those who can’t acquire a copy (maybe the typos will be corrected, too).

    * Maybe I should try to sell my copy for $60 before then! 🙂

  3. Jonathan Companik says:

    I recently got a copy of Free Choice in St. Maximus the Confessor from a private seller at Amazon for …get this…only TEN DOLLARS.

  4. If you don’t understand or have never learned the doctrine of recapitulation, you will now. 🙂

  5. David Richards says:

    Yes, I was thinking just the other day that I would like to have a copy of GHD. Some excerpts, I believe, are available online at filioque.com, and what I read was eye-opening.

  6. MG says:

    WOW. Godsend.

  7. If there’s a waiting/reserve list, please put me on it.

  8. I’m absolutely estatic!

  9. Please, please, please do!!

    That is great news indeed!

    Yeehaw!

