Who Knew?

http://www.michaelhyatt.com/fromwhereisit/about.htm

Just go down to the bottom and read the last paragraph.

12 Responses to Who Knew?

  1. The Rt Rev'd Lee Poteet says:

    And yet Nelson publishes what they call a King James Version of the Bible which does not include the Apocrapha. It would be nice to have a very large print edition of the same and some just might find it a reason to learn why Protestants ripped those books out of Holy Scripture.

  2. jacob says:

    The leatherbound edition of the OSB we pre-ordered at a discount in bulk from Conciliar hasn’t come to our church yet. The hardbound ones arrived a few weeks ago.

    Both of them are available at considerable discount (37%) at Amazon.com. The Amazon release date suggests June 2008 (it used to be March 2008), but my understanding from reading some Orthodox forums is that some people have already gotten theirs – both hb and lb – from Amazon already.

  3. Jeff says:

    My leather copy is on the table next to my comfy chair in the other room :). Check with your parish bookstore/book ministry – I think we may have received shipments first.

  4. […] hope of seeing the full Orthodox Study Bible. I had almost forgotten about it until I was over at Energetic Procession and it was mentioned in the comments of a post about Deacon Michael Hyatt, the CEO of Thomas Nelson […]

  5. trvalentine says:

    I received my copy of the Orthodox Study Bible today.

  6. sol says:

    I had almost given up hope of ever seeing the full OSB. I’m glad to see that availability is around the corner.

  7. Benedict,

    I am either up somewhere with the forms or being tackled by my kids. So I suppose it was something else I was ignorant of.

  8. This is old news. Fr Dcn Michael was interview on CRTL (I think) a couple of years ago.

    And, according to the OSB website, the bonded leather version is available for order at 69.95

  9. s-p says:

    Yes, Fr. Peter and Michael go way back. Fr. Peter was with Thomas Nelson, that is why he was able to get them to take a major chance on publishing the OSB when TN looked at it as a write off. (It has turned out to be profitable.) Mr. Hyatt (Thomas Nelson) donated 50 Bibles to our radio program’s “Free Orthodox Study Bible to non-Orthodox listeners” offer last year.

  10. T says:

    Whoa, cool.

    Now all Mr. Hyatt needs to do is give us more info on the Leather bound version of the OSB!

  11. Rob G. says:

    Hmmm..hah — things start to make sense: Wolgemuth & Hyatt was the first publisher of Fr. Gilquist’s ‘Becoming Orthodox.’

  12. trvalentine says:

    On the Orthodox Convert list (Yahoo), Deacon Michael made a brief appearance to inform about the Orthodox Study Bible, particularly its status. So, yeah, I knew.

    Thomas

