God Bless Your Veins and Your Arteries

I just wanted to say thank you for those of you who sent me a book. I appreciate it quite a bit. For those who know me, they know that I quote regularly (such as the blog title)  probably one of the best films ever made and also one of the most underappreciated films ever produced, The Ninth Configuration. It is laced with black comedy and some serious material about the problem of evil. It had a significant impact on me and my thinking on that subject. I highly recommend it, though it is not for those with virgin ears. Here’s a clip to motivate you.

The heavy stuff is at about 4 min fwd.

3 Responses to God Bless Your Veins and Your Arteries

  1. s-p says:

    I don’t watch many films (or movies 🙂 but this looks like a worthwhile couple hours. Thanks!

  2. Robert says:

    Just added it to my Netflix que.

  3. Iakovos says:

    What a great film. I’ve not watched it in its entirety since I was younger. I think Blatty thought of it as the “true” sequel to the Exorcist, as it dealt with some of the same theological/philosophical issues. Thanks for posting this. I will have to watch it again over the holiday. Have a good Feast of the Nativity.

